NBettens

About Nathalie Bettens

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Nathalie Bettens has created 6 blog entries.

DID YOU KNOW THAT…

2018-10-16T16:23:28+00:0016-10-2018|

Bruges is a very famous city all known over the world but there are things you probably don't know yet! Here you have 10 did you know that: Did you know that.... 1. ... in the city centre of Bruges about 20,000 people live and every year 2,000,000 tourists come! Almost nowhere in the world is this ratio so high! [...]

THE BELFRY

2018-10-16T17:07:38+00:0016-10-2018|

When you say Bruges, you immediately think of the iconic market with its beautiful belfry. The belfry is the most important tower in Bruges, is 83 metres high and houses a carillon with no less than 47 bells. If you challenge yourself to the 366 steps then your effort will undoubtedly be rewarded! While you walk to the top you [...]

THE HISTORIUM

2018-10-16T16:24:24+00:0016-10-2018|

The typical citytripper goes to museums at his destination and eventually he has seen beautiful things but he forgets a lot of it, with this way of thinking the Historium was created. The Historium is a special museum located in a beautiful building on the iconic market of Bruges. The Historium takes you on a journey through time to the [...]

ABOUT BRUGES AND ITS REGIONAL PRODUCTS

2018-10-16T14:21:58+00:0026-09-2018|

Bruges is a small city near the Flemish coast that counts about 20,000 people within the city walls. From the very first moment you enter Bruges, you will be completely enchanted by the picturesque streets and squares and the countless chocolate and lace shops. In this article we will discuss 4 things for which Bruges is very famous: beer, [...]

CHOCO-STORY, THE CHOCOLATE MUSEUM IN BRUGES

2018-10-16T16:08:55+00:0026-09-2018|

Cocoa has been stimulating our sense of taste for centuries: from the spicy divine drink of the Maya and Aztecs to the popular sweet chocolate milk in Europe. If you know that more than three quarters of people love chocolate, it should come as no surprise that the fascination for this exquisite delicacy is very great. Choco-Story The Chocolate Museum, [...]

BRUGES , ON LAND, AT SEA AND IN THE AIR

2018-10-16T14:58:34+00:0025-09-2018|

Bruges can be visited on land, at sea and in the air, although the sea must be replaced by the canals. Why take a walk or public transport if there are much nicer transport options? On land Walking through the small picturesque streets under the warm glow of the street lights is pure enjoyment, but what about an authentic [...]

NBettens

About Nathalie Bettens

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Nathalie Bettens has created 6 blog entries.

SAVIEZ-VOUS QUE…

2018-10-16T16:19:58+00:0016-10-2018|

Bruges est une ville très célèbre dans le monde entier mais il y a des choses que vous ne savez probablement pas encore ! Ici vous en avez 10, vous saviez que: Saviez-vous que.... ? 1. ... environ 20.000 personnes vivent dans le centre-ville de Bruges et 2.000.000 de touristes viennent ici chaque année ! Presque nulle part dans le [...]

LE BEFFROI

2018-10-16T17:06:06+00:0016-10-2018|

Quand vous dites Bruges, vous pensez immédiatement au marché emblématique avec son beau beffroi. Le beffroi est la tour la plus importante de Bruges, haute de 83 mètres et abrite un carillon avec pas moins de 47 cloches. Relevez le défi des 366 marches et vos efforts seront sans aucun doute récompensés ! Pendant que vous marchez jusqu'au sommet, vous [...]

L’HISTORIUM

2018-10-16T16:19:18+00:0016-10-2018|

Le citytripper typique va aux musées à sa destination et finalement il a vu de belles choses mais il en oublie beaucoup, avec cette façon de penser l'Historium est né. L'Historium est un musée spécial situé dans un magnifique bâtiment sur le marché emblématique de Bruges. Dans l'Historium, vous ferez un voyage dans le temps au Moyen-Âge de Bruges. En [...]

SUR BRUGES ET SES PRODUITS RÉGIONAUX

2018-10-16T16:21:34+00:0026-09-2018|

Bruges est une petite ville proche de la côte flamande qui compte environ 20.000 habitants à l'intérieur des murs de la ville. Dès votre arrivée à Bruges, vous serez enchantés par les rues et places pittoresques et les innombrables boutiques de chocolat et de dentelle. Dans cet article, nous discutons de 4 choses pour lesquelles Bruges est très célèbre [...]

CHOCO-STORY, LE MUSÉE DU CHOCOLAT À BRUGES

2018-10-16T16:21:58+00:0026-09-2018|

Pendant des siècles, le cacao a stimulé notre sens du goût : de la boisson divine épicée des Mayas et des Aztèques au lait au chocolat sucré populaire en Europe. Si vous savez que plus des trois quarts des gens aiment le chocolat, il n'est pas surprenant que la fascination pour cette friandise exquise soit très grande. Choco-Story | Le [...]

BRUGES, SUR TERRE, EN MER ET DANS LES AIRS

2018-10-16T15:05:40+00:0025-09-2018|

Bruges peut être visitée sur terre, en mer et dans les airs, bien que la mer doive être remplacée par les canaux. Pourquoi se promener à pied ou prendre les transports en commun s'il y a des options de transport beaucoup plus agréables ?   A terre Se promener dans les petites rues pittoresques sous la lumière chaude des réverbères, [...]